top of page
Back to (respiratory) health with Buteyko and Pranayama

 

Become a pulmonaut!

Learning to breathe properly when you are tired, long-Covid symptoms, sleep apnea, asthma, hay fever, burnout, susceptibility to infections, loss of libido, digestive disorders and and and...wim hof patrick mc keown james nestor

 

 

 

 

Buteyko Schlafapnoe Weinheim
fed up?

Do you often open your mouth during your everyday activities or when you are out and about? Is that feeling of not getting enough air through your nose familiar? Do you sometimes feel tight in your chest? Do you snore or does your mouth feel very dry in the morning?

Anyone who keeps their mouth open at all times can sooner or later face serious health problems. Our civilized life, characterized by pressure, stress, too little time and a lot of leisure activities can take your breath away - or at least the healthy breathing pattern!

Many people can be observed in everyday life, whose mouth is open all the time. Poor sleep, snoring, dark circles under the eyes or concentration problems are often associated with it. Mouth breathing can be the cause of a number of health problems, such as recurring colds, polyps, ear problems, sleep apnea and snoring, allergies, hyperventilation, poor concentration, poor performance, even anxiety and panic attacks, etc.

Target im Yoga of breath is the restoration of a calm, even flow of breath through the nose, because that is the best prerequisite for your health!

Buteyko Schlafapnoe Weinheim

Historical background of Buteyko

Originally, the breathing method according to Dr. Konstantin P. Buteyko emerged to treat asthma patients. Rather by accident, the Russian doctor came to the conclusion that the asthma attacks had something to do with the breathing pattern. After years of research, he finally developed a simple exercise system that can be used to treat asthma and many other diseases such as allergies, snoring, sleep apnea, difficulty falling asleep, concentration disorders and low performance with great success. In his breathing method, Buteyko also took up elements from yoga's breathing theory and combined them with his own observations and insights

Buteyko's knowledge only became accessible to Europeans in the 1990s. However, the method is still relatively unknown in Germany. Since 2008, the Buteyko Method has been recognized as the most effective complementary method in the treatment of asthma in the UK. This statement ensures that the Buteyko method is also increasingly accepted among doctors and scientists in Germany. According to the "National Asthma Supply Guideline" (sponsors: the German Medical Association, the National Association of Statutory Health Insurance Physicians and the Working Group of Scientific Medical Societies), the Buteyko method is singled out as the only respiratory physiotherapeutic method for which "several studies have demonstrated a benefit in the form of a reduction in symptoms and the use of bronchodilators " would. The statement is supported by 6 studies.

Buteyko Schlafapnoe Weinheim

What does Yoga of Breath do?

Yoga of breath is the combination of the knowledge of the ancient yoga tradition mixed with the research and experience of the doctor Dr. Buteyko from Russia. With the Buteyko method, a healthy breathing pattern can be regained. Buteyko's teaching is about gradually reducing the flow of air with a relaxed breathing pause after exhaling. First of all, the tidal volume is minimized simply by switching from mouth to nasal breathing. However, it is also possible to cause the stress symptoms listed above with strained nasal breathing.

Then the breath gradually relaxes.

The same principle is also conveyed in the yoga tradition. The flow of energy is harmonized again through body work and then a reduction in the respiratory volume is caused by body relaxation and breathing control . In addition, you train in strenuous moments in everyday life, such as doing sports or climbing stairs, to maintain nasal breathing without getting out of breath.  These small exercises can all be easily integrated into everyday life and are therefore very practical .

If you follow the exercise path intensively and consistently, you will notice fewer complaints. It is therefore possible to reduce the intake of medication, for example for asthma, or even to become completely free of it.

Schnarchen Buteyko Weinheim

Learning to breathe differently requires intensive support

The switch to nasal breathing is not easy in severe cases and must therefore be done gradually.

As part of a weekend course, they will have the opportunity to learn how to breathe correctly with intensive support and to learn important background information about breathing behavior in the body. Practicing at home every day makes it easier to make the transition and get a feel for the right way to exercise. After several weeks of practice, we will discuss the experiences over the phone.

participant votes

Of course, I also offer individual coaching live or via Skype. Please contact me to find a suitable date!

If you want a course especially for children, please just contact me - we will find a date together!

There is also the possibility for children to use this method as part of a mykie therapy to promote health and get straight teeth at the same time. You can find out more at

following page:

mykie therapy practice Dr. Freudenberg

APPOINTMENT APPOINTMENT APPOINTMENT APPOINTMENT APPOINTMENT

at the10/21/22hold at 20:00Oxygen AdvantageInstructor Sebastian and I in theMovement Gymin Weinheim an information evening on the subject of respiratory health and sport. You're welcome. Entry costs €15. registrationhere

 

  • Mit Buteyko und Pranayama offene Mundhaltung und Co. in den Griff beko...

    Starts Nov 15

    350 Euro

    Loading availability...

completedMedical historyas soon as possible after registrationjamila.pumm@hotmail.de

seminar contribution

The seminar fee is 380 €.

This includes a 13-hour seminar, a telephone follow-up discussion, a script as a reference work to take home, Leucopor patches, fruit and sweets, and tea and water for the breaks.

 

Bring what?

Comfortable clothing for yoga, pen and paper for your own notes, if you have a pulse oximeter and a stopwatch (mobile phone). Yoga mats and blankets are provided.
 

 

When where?

There are currently no workshops planned. You want me for your event? Feel free to contact me. We will set up a program tailored to your needs!

I'm looking forward to a research weekend
around the breath with you!

 

If you want to learn more about Buteyko, please read on
www. atembreite.de after. Alsowww.mykie.de delivers
extensive information and is interesting for all families who want to have their children treated holistically orthodontic. Or you can try it right away
my left side the Buteyko exercise for
clear your nosethe end!

bottom of page

© 2017 by Jamila Annapurna Pumm.

  • Facebook Social Icon

Mit Buteyko und Pranayama zur (Atem)gesundheit zurück

 

Richtig atmen lernen bei Schlafapnoe, Asthma, Heuschnupfen, Burnout, Infektanfälligkeit, Libidoverlust, Verdauungsstörungen und und und…

 

 

 

 

Buteyko Schlafapnoe Weinheim
Nase voll?

Haben Sie im Alltag während Ihrer Tätigkeiten oder unterwegs oft den Mund geöffnet? Ist das Gefühl, nicht genug Luft durch die Nase zu bekommen bekannt? Haben Sie manchmal vielleicht ein Engegefühl in der Brust? Schnarchen Sie, oder fühlt sich der Mund morgens sehr trocken an?

Wer den Mund stets offen hält, kann früher oder später mit erheblichen gesundheitlichen Einschränkungen rechnen. Unser zivilisiertes Leben, geprägt von Druck, Stress, zu wenig Zeit und viel Freizeitprogramm kann einem schon einmal den Atem nehmen - oder zumindest das gesunde Atem-Muster!

Viele Menschen sind im Alltag zu beobachten, deren  Mund die ganze Zeit offen steht. Oft gehen schlechter Schlaf, schnarchen,  Ringe unter den Augen oder Konzentrationsstörungen mit einher. Mundatmung kann die Ursache für etliche gesundheitliche Einschränkungen sein, wie wiederkehrende Erkältungen, Polypen, Ohrenprobleme, Schlafapnoe und Schnarchen, Allergien, Hyperventilation, Konzentrationsstörungen, Leistungngstief, ja sogar Ängste und Panickattacken etc.

Ziel im Yoga of breath ist die Wiederherstellung eines ruhigen, gleichmäßigen Atemflusses durch die Nase, denn das ist die beste Voraussetzung für ihre Gesundheit!

Geschichtlicher Hintergrund von Buteyko

Ursprünglich ist die Atem-Methode nach Dr. Konstantin P. Buteyko entstanden, um Asthma-Patienten zu behandeln. Eher durch einen Zufall kam der russische Arzt zu der Annahme, die Asthma-Anfälle hätten etwas mit dem Atemmuster zu tun. In jahrelanger Forschung entwickelte er schließlich ein einfaches Übungssystem, mit dessen Hilfe sich Asthma und viele weitere Erkrankungen wie Allergien, Schnarchen, Schlafapnoe, Einschlafstörungen, Konzentrationsstörungen und Leistungstiefs äußerst erfolgreich behandeln lassen. Buteyko griff bei seiner Atem-Methode auch Elemente aus der Atemlehre des Yoga auf und verband sie mit seinen eigenen Beobachtungen und Erkenntnissen

Erst in den Neunziger Jahren wurde das Wissen Buteykos für die Europäer zugänglich. Die Methode ist jedoch in Deutschland noch recht unbekannt. Seit 2008 gilt die Buteyko-Methode in Großbritannien als wirksamste Komplementärmethode bei der Behandlung von Asthma. Diese Aussage sorgt dafür, dass auch unter den Ärzten und Wissenschaftlern in Deutschland die Buteyko-Methode zunehmend Akzeptanz findet. Laut der "Nationalen Versorgungsleitlinie Asthma " (Träger: Bundesärztekammer, Kassenärztliche Bundesvereinigung und Arbeitsgemeinschaft der Wissenschaftlichen Medizinischen Fachgesellschaften) wird die Buteyko-Methode als einzige atemphysiotherapeutische Methode herausgehoben, für die "in mehreren Studien ein Nutzen in Form der Reduktion von Symptomen und des Bronchodilatorenverbrauchs nachgewiesen" wurde. Die Aussage ist mit 6 Studien belegt.

Was macht Yoga of breath?

Yoga of breath ist die Kombination aus dem Wissen der uralten Yogatradition gemischt mit den Forschungen und Erfahrungen des Arztes Dr. Buteyko aus Russland. Mit der Buteyko-Methode lässt sich ein gesundes Atem-Muster wiedererlangen. In Buteykos Lehre geht es um ein sukzessives Reduzieren des Atemflusses mit einer entspannten Atempause nach dem Ausatmen. Zuerst wird allein durch die Umstellung von der Mund- auf die Nasenatmung das Atemvolumen minimiert . Es ist jedoch auch möglich,  mit einer angestrengten Nasenatmung oben aufgeführte Stresssymptome hervorzurufen.

Dann erfolgt die schrittweise Entspannung des Atems.

Dasselbe Prinzip wird auch in der Yogatradition vermittelt. Durch Körperarbeit wird der Energiefluss wieder harmonisiert und anschließend anhand von Körperentspannung und Atemlenkung  eine Verminderung des Atemvolumens hervorgerufen. Darüber hinaus trainiert man auch in anstrengenden Momenten im Alltag, wie beim Sport oder Treppen steigen, die Nasenatmung beizubehalten ohne außer Atem zu geraten.  Diese kleinen Übungen sind allesamt gut in den Alltag integrierbar und somit sehr praxisnah.

Verfolgt man den Übungsweg intensiv und konsequent, werden sich weniger Beschwerden  bemerkbar machen. Somit ist es möglich, die Einnahme von Medikamenten z.B. gegen Asthma zu reduzieren, oder sogar ganz davon frei zu werden.

Anders atmen lernen braucht intensive Begleitung

Die Umstellung auf Nasenatmung ist in ausgeprägten Fällen nicht ganz einfach und muss deshalb schrittweise erfolgen.

Im Rahmen eines Wochenendkurses werden sie die Möglichkeit bekommen, mit intensiver Begleitung das richtige Atmen zu lernen und wichtige Hintergründe zum Atemverhalten im Körper zu erfahren. Durch das tägliche Üben zu Hause ist es leichter, den Umschwung zu schaffen und auch ein Gefühl für die richtige Übungsweise zu erhalten. Nach mehreren Übungswochen werden wir telefonisch die Erfahrungen besprechen.

In besonderen Fällen biete ich auch Einzelcoachings an. Bitte kontaktieren Sie mich, um einen passenden Termin zu finden!

Wenn ein Kurs speziell für Kinder gewünscht ist, bitte mich einfach kontaktieren- wir werden ein gemeinsames Datum finden!

Es besteht auch für Kinder die Möglichkeit im Rahmen einer mykie-Therapie mit dieser Methode die Gesundheit zu fördern und gleichzeitig gerade Zähne zu bekommen. Mehr dazu finden Sie unter

folgender Seite:

mykie-Therapie Praxis Dr. Freudenberg

 

 

Seminarbeitrag

Der Seminarbeitrag beträgt 360 €.

Darin enthalten sind 13 Stunden Seminar, ein telefonisches Nachgespräch, ein Skript als Nachschlagewerk für Zuhause, Leucopor-Pflaster, Obst und Süßes sowie Tee und Wasser für die Pausen.

 

Was mitbringen?

Bequeme Kleidung für Yoga, Stift und Papier für eigene Aufzeichnungen, wenn vorhanden ein Pulsoxymeter und eine Stoppuhr (Handy). Yogamatten und Decken sind vorhanden.

 

Wann wo und wie?

10.01.2020 - 12.01.2020

mykie-Praxis, Karlsberg 4, 69469 Weinheim

Zeiten:

Freitag:     18:00 – 21:00

Samstag:  10:00 – 18:00

Sonntag:   10:00 – 14:00

 

Anmeldung

Bitte verbindliche Anmeldung mit Anamnesebogen bis zwei Wochen vor Beginn zuschicken( siehe Kontakt). Der Kurs ist auf 8 Teilnehmer begrenzt. 

Hier können Sie Anmeldung und Anamnesebogen runterladen:

 

Oder Sie schreiben mir eine Email an: jamila.pumm@hotmail.de

Ich freue mich auf ein Forscherwochenende rund um den Atem mit Ihnen!

 

Wer noch mehr über Buteyko erfahren möchte, liest bitte auf www. atemweite.de  nach. Auch www.mykie.de liefert umfangreiche Informationen. Oder Sie probieren gleich auf meiner links-Seite die Buteyko-Übung zum Nase freimachen aus!